Boise Fledgling Peregrine Looking Good!


26June2013_1b_Falcon-Watch-Fledglings_Fledgling-In-Flight
 

I was downtown Boise early this afternoon for about an hour. I don’t think I saw all 6 birds, but I probably saw 4 of them. And I was treated to an “Air Show” by probably one of them high over the Banner Bank Building. (Photo to the left) Nice strong, quick wing beats and high soaring. I suppose in the late afternoon and early evening they are really interacting with one another and with the adults. Probably a great time to get some photos. And I suppose that by next week and the 4th of July Parade and festivities, they will have accomplished some fantastic flying skills and show be able to avoid any “scary” and loud parade participants.

Here are some photos that I took today. These photos are for you, Maggie! Enjoy them and Keep Looking Up! Please VOTE above. Thanks.

 

 

 

One fledgling sits on the SW corner of the Banner Bank.

One fledgling sits on the SW corner of the Banner Bank.

Another fledgling is on the SE corner of the Banner Bank.

Another fledgling is on the SE corner of the Banner Bank.

Time to scratch! SE corner Banner Bank. Same fledgling as above.

Time to scratch! SE corner Banner Bank. Same fledgling as above.

A third is on the Northside of the One Cap Center. At one point as I was watching him it appeared that he was mantling some prey. I could not find the prey in the photos.

A third is on the Northside of the One Cap Center. At one point, as I was watching him, it appeared that he was mantling some prey. I could not find the prey in the photos.

One flies high over the Banner Bank in a beautiful display.  Fast, choppy wing beats; A fledgling wing beat.

One flies high over the Banner Bank in a beautiful display. Fast, choppy wing beats; A fledgling wing beat.

26June2013_1b_Falcon-Watch-Fledglings_Fledgling-In-Flight_Enlarged-Good

And one flies over the One Cap Building. I do believe this to be an adult.

And one flies over the One Cap Building. I do believe this to be an adult.

Leave a Reply

