Backyard Black-chinned Hummingbird


12Aug2013_1_Hummingbird_In-Tree 

 

I don’t know why it surprises me to see these birds in trees. It’s just that this year, I have seen more and more in our Russian Olive trees. Here are some other photos I took today of the Black-chinned Hummingbird in our yard. All shot with a Nikon D3000 at 300mm. Most shot at ISO 1600, 1/800 and f/11. Enjoy and Keep Looking Up!

I have heard nothing lately about the Boise peregrine falcons, so “No news is good news!” If I hear anything, I will surely post it here.

 

 

Feeding and keeping a watchful eye for predators.

Feeding and keeping a watchful eye for predators.

I do like these two hovering photos.

I do like these two hovering photos.

12Aug2013_1c_Hummingbird_Hovering-Near-Feeder

Leave a Reply

