1st Day of Spring – Boise Falcons


20Mar2014_1c_Boise-Falcons_From-Berryhill-BaconWow! Can’t believe that it is the First of Spring already! 49° F and about a 10 mph wind blowing. Feels like 45°. Just a little chilly up on the Eastman Garage roof. But worth it. I know there was one falcon there, and maybe two. Hard to tell as I think it was in the back of the box. I did send some photos to the Peregrine Fund and they did acknowledge them. From what I understand from Peregrine Fund posts, there will be a camera installed at the nest when the logistics get worked out and the equipment is installed. I have no idea when that will happen. I will let you know when I know. In the meantime, enjoy these photos and remember to Left-Click any of them to see enlarged. Keep Looking Up!

At the nest box. There may be another falcon deep in the box.

At the nest box. There may be another falcon deep in the box.

In flight from the nest box. This one flew, then I think another flew.

In flight from the nest box. This one flew, then I think another flew.

In flight from box.

In flight from box.

Leave a Reply

