June 18 – Boise Falcons


Shawn-Carmen_Falcon_Graphic-TitledCan’t say that it has been exciting watching the falcons from the camera in the box. Generally, they are not there but rather probably on the ledge somewhere and out of camera sight. As of 1635 this afternoon, I have heard of no “incidents” with the falcons. Although, Robin and I did see people on the roof of the Cap One Center and the adults were not happy! The chicks were probably below the “intruders” on the ledge. The people knew that the Peregrines were there – I think they were dived on. Here is what Robin and I saw. Enjoy and Keep Looking Up!

Took this with my IPhone zoomed in. You can just about see the falcon. That is a long way up!

Took this with my IPhone zoomed in. You can just about see the falcon. That is a long way up!

Took this with my IPhone zoomed in, too. You can just about see the falcon. That is a long way up!

Took this with my IPhone zoomed in, too. You can just about see the falcon. That is a long way up!

Better view with my 500mm lens on my Nikon.

Better view with my 500mm lens on my Nikon.

Guarding the chicks from under the Zion sign.

Guarding the chicks from under the Zion sign.

Same photo as above, but zoomed in a little more.

Same photo as above, but zoomed in a little more.

Flying over me and checking my threat level out.

Flying over me and checking my threat level out.

Still looking at me.

Still looking at me.

Hope the folks on the roof are under cover. 'Cause here I come!

Hope the folks on the roof are under cover. ‘Cause here I come!

Like Zorro! Out of the sun so you can't see me. Very protective parents.

Like Zorro! Out of the sun so you can’t see me. Very protective parents.

Leave a Reply

